Skip to main content

Employees Honored for Years of Service

Share on:

Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011

Westminster College honored 46 employees for 806 years of combined service at a luncheon May 11 in the Witherspoon Rooms of the McKelvey Campus Center.

Employees who are retiring are: Linda Butler, bookstore clerk, after 25 years; Judith Duda, director of the Student Health Center, after 28 years; Barbara Garrett, secretary in the Department of Education/Graduate Program, after 24 years; Dr. Alan Gittis, professor of psychology, after 35 years; Leslie Kendall, coordinator of development support services, after 28 years; George Lysakowski, lead custodian, after 27 years; Patricia Morris, Perkins Loan coordinator, after 18 years; and Gary Simon, custodian, after four years.

Those honored for years of service were:

35 years - Gittis; Dr. Darwin Huey, professor of education; Donald Shelenberger, business manager; and Dr. Richard Sprow, professor of English.

30 years - Dr. David Barner, professor of communication studies; Dorita Bolger, professor and reference librarian; Dennis Link, receiver with Sodexo Dining Services; Kathleen Suosio, secretary in student affairs; and Paul Wallace, director of information systems.

25 years - Butler and David McCann, custodian.

20 years - Cynthia Dafler, assistant director of alumni relations, and Patricia Lewis, technical assistant in McGill Library.

15 years - Dr. Edward Cohen, associate professor of political science; Dr. Linda Domanski, associate professor of education; Kati Edmiston, associate director of the Career Center; Peggy Flynn, secretary in the Department of Music; Linda Hilton, data entry clerk in the Office of Admissions; Dr. Russell Martin, professor of history; Jan Reddinger, head softball coach; and Susann Rudloff, senior director of development.

10 years - Ann Badger, secretary in the Office of Institutional Advancement; Dr. Anne Hagan Bentz, associate professor of music; Dr. Helen Boylan, associate professor of chemistry; William Brandt, director of public safety; Dr. Amy Camardese, associate professor of education; Dr. Craig Caylor, associate professor of physics; Branislav Cikel, assistant network manager; Dr. Joshua Corrette-Bennett, associate professor of biology; Dr. William Evans, professor of counselor education; Robert Fox, HVAC technician; Jill Haines, executive secretary in the business office; Dr. Bethany Hicok, associate professor of English; Jeannette Hubbard, director of diversity services; Dr. Scott Mackenzie, associate professor of theatre; Delores Natale, lecturer in the Department of English and Public Relations; John Redfoot, customer service with Sodexo Dining Services; Debra Sanchez, secretary in the Department of Political Science and Sociology; Rosanne Scott, head women's basketball coach; and Natalie Yingling, associate director of admissions.

Contact Kim Christofferson, director of human resources, at (724) 946-7247 or email for more information.