Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017


August 23, Wednesday
New Faculty Orientation
August 24, Thursday
Faculty Workshop
August 25, Friday
1st Year Students Arrive
August 25, Friday
Opening Convocation
August 25, Friday
1st Year Student Advising
August 25 — 27
Friday — Sunday
1st Year Student Orientation
August 28, Monday
Fall 2017 Classes Begin
October 13, Friday
1st 7-week period ENDS
October 16, Monday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
October 21 — 24
Saturday — Tuesday
Mid Break
October 25, Wednesday
Classes Resume
November 22 — 26
Wednesday — Sunday
Thanksgiving Break
November 27, Monday
Classes Resume
December 8, Friday
Fall Classes End
December 11 — 14
Monday — Thursday
Final Period

 

Spring Semester 2018


January 16, Tuesday
Spring 2018 Classes Begin
March 3 — 11
Saturday — Sunday
Spring Break
March 12, Monday
Classes Resume
March 12, Monday
1st 7-week period ENDS
March 13, Tuesday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
March 29 — April 2
Thursday — Monday
Easter Break
April 3, Tuesday
Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet
April 18, Wednesday
Undergraduate Research and Arts Celebration
No Classes — Faculty and Students to attend Symposium events.
May 4, Friday
Spring Classes End
May 7 — 10
Monday — Thursday
Final Period
May 12, Saturday
Commencement
TBD
SUMMER SESSION 2018

 

Summer Session 2018


June 4 – June 29
1st 4-week Session
July 2 – July 30
2nd 4-week Session

Fall Semester 2018


August 22, Wednesday
New Faculty Orientation
August 23, Thursday (AM)
Faculty Workshop
August 23, Thursday (PM)
Faculty Meeting
August 24, Friday
1st Year Students Arrive
August 24, Friday
Opening Convocation
August 24, Friday
1st Year Student Advising
August 24 — 26
Friday — Sunday
1st Year Student Orientation
August 27, Monday
Fall 2018 Classes Begin
October 12, Friday
1st 7-week period ENDS
October 15, Monday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
October 27 — 30
Saturday — Tuesday
Mid Break
October 31, Wednesday
Classes Resume
November 21 — 25
Wednesday — Sunday
Thanksgiving Break
November 26, Monday
Classes Resume
December 7, Friday
Fall Classes End
December 10 — 13
Monday — Thursday
Final Period

 

Spring Semester 2019


January 14, Monday
Spring 2019 Classes Begin
January 21, Monday
Martin Luther King Day
No Classes
March 4, Monday
1st 7-week period ENDS
March 5, Tuesday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
March 9 — 17
Saturday — Sunday
Spring Break
March 18, Monday
Classes Resume
April 18 — 22
Thursday — Monday
Easter Break
April 23, Tuesday
Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet
April 24, Wednesday
Undergraduate Research and Arts Celebration
No Classes — Faculty and Students to attend Symposium events.
May 3, Friday
Spring Classes End
May 6 — 9
Monday — Thursday
Final Period
May 11, Saturday
Commencement

 

Summer Session 2019


June 3 — July 29
8-week Session
June 3 — June 28
1st 4-week Session
July 1 — July 29
2nd 4-week Session