Skip to main content

Music

Latest News

 

Westminster’s School of Music to host ‘Virtual Voice Afternoon’

Monday, October 12, 2020

The Westminster College School of Music will host a Virtual Voice Afternoon for prospective vocal students from 2 to 6 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 24.

  read more


Westminster College to host virtual ‘Music Major for a Day’

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

High school students interested in studying music in college are invited to attend a virtual Westminster College Music Major for a Day on Monday, Oct. 19, and Tuesday, Oct. 20.

  read more


Titan Profile: Karen Campman Emmett ’75

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

B.M., Music Education/Voice
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania

  read more


The marching band plays on

Friday, August 14, 2020

“The players tried to take the field, the marching band refused to yield …” — “American Pie,” Don McLean

  read more


Seven student musicians participate in 2020 Pennsylvania Intercollegiate Band

Monday, May 11, 2020

Seven Westminster College musicians earned top honors at the 73rd annual Pennsylvania Intercollegiate Band Festival held Feb. 28-March 1 at California University of Pennsylvania.

  read more


Westminster’s Drinko Center selects 2020 Summer Research Fellows

Friday, May 8, 2020

Ten Westminster College student-faculty pairs have been selected as the 2020 Summer Research Fellows by the Drinko Center for Undergraduate Research.

  read more



Westminster College Symphony Orchestra winter concert is Feb. 28

Monday, February 24, 2020

NEW WILMINGTON, Pa. –  The Westminster College Symphony Orchestra will present its winter concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 28, in the Will W. Orr Auditorium on Westminster’s campus.

  read more


Westminster College Symphonic Band concert is Feb. 14

Monday, February 10, 2020

NEW WILMINGTON, Pa. –  The Westminster College School of Music and the Westminster College Symphonic Band will present “An Obvious Love” in concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 14, in Will W. Orr Auditorium on Westminster’s campus.

  read more


Music faculty featured on WFMJ morning show

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Three Westminster College music professors—Dr. Tim Winfield, Dr. Nancy DeSalvo and Dr. Dan Perttu—were featured on WFMJ Today, the early morning news program on the Youngstown NBC affiliate, on Wednesday, Feb. 5. Reporter Steve Vesey visited campus to interview the trio about their recently released album, Landscapes and Shorts. For more, click here.

  read more


Displaying 1-10 of 116 total records

 

What can you do with a Music degree?

Imagine yourself a professional composer, music educator, performer in a symphony orchestra or opera company, college professor, symphony manager, or sales manager for a recording company.