Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2020


August 12, Wednesday
New Faculty Orientation
August 13, Thursday (AM)
Faculty Workshop
August 13, Thursday (PM)
Faculty Meeting
August 14, Friday
1st Year Students Arrive
August 14, Friday
Opening Convocation
August 14, Friday
1st Year Student Advising
August 14 — 16
Friday — Sunday
1st Year Student Orientation
August 17, Monday
Fall 2020 Classes Begin
August 24, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop semester courses
September 18, Friday
1st 7-week WITHDRAW deadline
September 25, Friday
Professional Networking Symposium
No Classes - Faculty and Students attend Symposium events
October 2, Friday
1st 7-week period ENDS
October 5, Monday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
October 30, Friday
Last day to WITHDRAW from semester courses
November 6, Friday
2nd 7-weeks WITHDRAW deadline
November 20, Friday
Fall Classes End
November 21 – 25
Saturday – Wednesday
Final Period
December 16, Wednesday
Final GRADES due

 

Spring Semester 2021


January 19, Tuesday
Spring 2021 Classes Begin
January 26 , Tuesday
Last day to ADD/DROP from semester courses
February 19, Friday
1st 7-week WITHDRAW deadline
March 5, Friday
1st 7-week period ENDS
March 9, Tuesday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
March 13 — 21
Saturday — Sunday
Spring Break
March 22, Monday
Classes Resume
March 31, Wednesday
Last day to WITHDRAW from semester courses
April 1 — 5
Thursday — Monday
Easter Break
April 6, Tuesday
Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet
April 21, Wednesday
Undergraduate Research and Arts Celebration
No Classes — Faculty and Students to attend Symposium events.
May 7, Friday
Spring Classes End
May 10 — 13
Monday — Thursday
Final Period
May 15, Saturday
Commencement
May 17, Monday
Final Grades Due

 

Summer Session 2021


June 7, Monday
1st 4-weeks & 8-weeks sessions BEGINS
June 23, Wednesday
1st 4-week Session WITHDRAW deadline
July 2, Friday
1st 4-week period ENDS
July 5, Monday
4th of July HOLIDAY - NO CLASSES
July 6, Tuesday
Classes Resume
July 6, Tuesday
2nd 4-weeks session BEGINS
July 7, Wednesday
2nd 4-weeks ADD/DROP deadline
July 7, Wednesday
1st 4-weeks GRADES due
July 14, Wednesday
8-weeks ADD/DROP deadline
July 21, Wednesday
2nd 4-weeks WITHDRAW deadline
July 21, Wednesday
2nd 4-weeks WITHDRAW deadline
August 2, Monday
Summer Session ENDS
August 4, Monday
8-weeks & 2nd 4-weeks session GRADES due

Fall Semester 2021


August 30, Monday
Fall 2021 Classes Begin
October 15, Friday
1st 7-week period ENDS
October 18, Monday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
October 23 — 26
Saturday — Tuesday
Mid Break
October 27, Wednesday
Classes Resume
November 24 — 28
Wednesday — Sunday
Thanksgiving Break
November 29, Monday
Classes Resume
December 10, Friday
Fall Classes End
December 13 — 16
Monday — Thursday
Final Period

 

Spring Semester 2022


January 18, Tuesday
Spring 2022 Classes Begin
March 7, Monday
1st 7-week period ENDS
March 8, Tuesday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
March 12 — 20
Saturday — Sunday
Spring Break
March 21, Monday
Classes Resume
April 14 — 18
Thursday — Monday
Easter Break
April 19, Tuesday
Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet
April 27, Wednesday
Undergraduate Research and Arts Celebration
No Classes — Faculty and Students to attend Symposium events.
May 6, Friday
Spring Classes End
May 9 — 12
Monday — Thursday
Final Period
May 14, Saturday
Commencement

 

Summer Session 2022


TBA