Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2015-2016


August 25, Tuesday
New Faculty Orientation
August 26, Wednesday
Faculty Workshop
August 27, Thursday
Faculty Meeting
August 28, Friday
1st Year Students Arrive
August 28, Friday (10:30 AM)
Opening Convocation
August 28, Friday
Student Orientation
August 28, Friday
Academic Advising
August 29, Friday
Academic Basics
August 31, Monday
Fall 2015 Classes Begin
October 16, Friday
1st 7-week period ENDS
October 19, Monday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
October 24–27
Saturday–Tuesday
Mid Break
October 28, Wednesday
Classes Resume
November 25–29
Wednesday-Sunday
Thanksgiving Break
November 30, Monday
Classes Resume
December 11, Friday
Fall Classes End
December 14–17
Monday–Thursday
Final Period

 

Spring Semester 2015-2016


January 19, Tuesday
Spring 2016 Classes Begin
March 5–13
Saturday–Sunday
Spring Break
March 14, Monday
Classes Resume
March 14, Monday
1st 7-week period ENDS
March 15, Tuesday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
March 24–28
Thursday–Monday
Easter Break
March 29, Tuesday
Classes Resume
*Monday Classes Meet
April 20, Wednesday
Undergraduate Research Symposium
No Classes — Faculty and Students to attend symposium events.
May 6, Friday
Spring Classes End
May 9–12
Monday–Thursday
Final Period
May 14, Saturday
Commencement
June 6 – August 8
SUMMER SESSION 2016

Fall Semester 2016-2017


April 26, Tuesday
May 23, Monday
June 28, Tuesday
June 30, Thursday
New Titan Days
August 24, Wednesday
New Faculty Orientation
August 25, Thursday
Faculty Workshop
August 26, Friday
Faculty Meeting
August 26, Friday
1st Year Students Arrive
August 26, Friday
Opening Convocation
August 26, Friday
1st Year Student Advising
August 26 – 28
Friday – Sunday
1st Year Student Orientation
August 29, Monday
Fall 2016 Classes Begin
October 14, Friday
1st 7-week period ENDS
October 15–18
Saturday–Tuesday
Mid Break
October 19, Wednesday
Classes Resume
and 2nd 7-week period BEGINS
November 23–27
Wednesday–Sunday
Thanksgiving Break
November 28, Monday
Classes Resume
December 9, Friday
Classes End
December 12–15
Monday–Thursday
Final Period

 

Spring Semester 2016-2017


January 17, Tuesday
Spring 2017 Classes Begin
March 6, Monday
1st 7-week period ENDS
March 7, Tuesday
2nd 7-week period BEGINS
March 11–19
Saturday–Sunday
Spring Break
March 20, Monday
Classes Resume
April 13–17
Thursday–Monday
Easter Break
April 18, Tuesday
Classes Resume
*Monday Classes Meet
April 26, Wednesday
Undergraduate Research Symposium
No Classes — Faculty and Students to attend symposium events.
May 5, Friday
Classes End
May 8–11
Monday–Thursday
Final Period
May 13, Saturday
Commencement
TBD
SUMMER SESSION 2017