Skip to main content

Music

Latest News

 

Student conductors highlight of Wind Ensemble performance

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

NEW WILMINGTON, PA –  The Westminster College Wind Ensemble will perform a concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16, in the College’s Orr Auditorium.

  read more


Westminster alumnus offers piano performance

Saturday, November 10, 2018

NEW WILMINGTON, PA – Dr. Matthew McCright, a 1999 Westminster College alumnus, will present a public piano recital at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 15, in the W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel on the Westminster College campus.

  read more


Northwest Passage Trumpet Trio to perform recital at Westminster

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

NEW WILMINGTON, PA – The Northwest Passage Trumpet Trio will perform a free recital at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 7, in Wallace Memorial Chapel on Westminster College’s campus.

  read more


Musicians invited to attend 2018 Brass Extravaganza at Westminster College

Friday, October 26, 2018

NEW WILMINGTON, PA – Brass musicians of all ages are invited to attend Westminster College’s 2018 Brass Extravaganza from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.Saturday, Nov. 10, in the College’s Will W. Orr Auditorium

  read more


Symphony Orchestra to present fall concert Oct. 19

Monday, October 15, 2018

NEW WILMINGTON, PA – Flutist Zoe Sorrell will be the featured artist at the Westminster College Symphony Orchestra’s fall concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 19, in Orr Auditorium.

  read more


Westminster senior vocalists to perform at WaterFire Sharon

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

NEW WILMINGTON, PA – Westminster College vocalists Samantha Connell ’19 and Lauren Faber ’19 will perform at WaterFire Sharon on Saturday, Aug. 18.

  read more


Music Professor, Band Conductor Interviewed by WQED

Monday, July 16, 2018

NEW WILMINGTON, PA – Dr. R. Tad Greig, professor of music at Westminster College and conductor of the North Pittsburgh Symphonic Band, was recently interviewed by Pittsburgh public radio station WQED-FM regarding the band’s performance at the Bach, Beethoven and Brunch concert in Mellon Park in June.

  read more


Westminster to host two Scottish fiddling concerts in July

Friday, June 22, 2018

www..melindacrawford.com/strathgheny-school-homeNEW WILMINGTON, PA – Westminster College’s Strathgheny School of Scottish Fiddling will host two concerts in July in the Anderson Amphitheater on Westminster’s campus.

  read more



Opera Westminster to Present “The Marriage of Figaro”

Friday, March 23, 2018

On Saturday, April 7 in Orr Auditorium, Opera Westminster will present the full-scale opera “The Marriage of Figaro” by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (in English) at 7:30 p.m. This light-hearted opera, directed by Mihai Valcu, will showcase faculty members and students from the School of Music and is open to the public for free admission.

  read more


Displaying 1-10 of 85 total records

 

What can you do with a Music degree?

Imagine yourself a music educator, performer in a symphony orchestra or opera company, college professor, symphony manager, or sales manager for a recording company.