Performances for 2014-2015 Academic Year

 

Admission is free and open to the general public unless otherwise indicated.  Dates and time subject to change.

Upcoming Department of Music Events

 

Fall 2014


 

Thursday, September, 4, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Clarinet, Violin, and Piano Recital
Guest Artists
Phillip O. Paglialonga, clarinet
Nicole Paglialonga, violin
Westminster College Faculty
Nancy Zipay DeSalvo, piano
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 8:00-3:00 pm
District V Honors Chorus Auditions
Will W. Orr Auditorium and Dept. of Music

 Tuesday, October 7, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Faculty Jazz Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

 Saturday, October 11, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Alumni Band Concert
Andrew J. McKelvey Center, Berlin Lounge

Friday, October 17, 2014 - 7:30 pm
Westminster College Orchestra Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Guest Tuba Artist
P. Blake Cooper
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Saturday, November 1, 2014 – 2:00 pm
District V Honors Chorus Concert
Rehearsals 10/30-11/1 8:00-2:00 pm
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Sunday, November 2, 2014 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Jazz Ensemble Concert
Andrew J. McKelvey Center, Berlin Lounge

Monday and Tuesday, November 3 & 4, 2014
Music Major for a Day
Department of Music

Monday, November 3, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Piano and Saxophone Studios Recital
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Thursday-Sunday, November 6-9, 2014
Theatre Westminster presents
Into the Woods
Beeghly Theater

Monday, November 10, 2014 – 11:40 am
Veterans Day Celebration
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Friday, November 14, 2014 - 7:30 pm
Westminster College Men's and Women's Choruses Concert
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

**Saturday, November 15, 2014 – 1:30 pm
Westminster College Senior Clarinet and Trumpet Recital
Emily Raines, Clarinet
Laura Harris, Trumpet
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

**Saturday, November 15 2014 – 3:30 pm
Westminster College Senior Flute Recital
Jennifer Peet
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

** Sunday, November 16, 2014 – 1:00 pm
Westminster College Senior Clarinet and Saxophone Recital
Laura Mink, clarinet
Danielle Aurandt, saxophone
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Sunday, November 16, 2014 - 3:00 pm
Westminster College Concert and Chamber Singers Choruses Concert
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Monday, November 17, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Concerto and Aria Competition
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 – 4:00-8:00 pm
District V Honors Band Auditions
Will W. Orr Auditorium and Dept. of Music

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Chamber Music Recital
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Thursday, November 20, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Faculty Woodwind Quintet Recital
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Friday, November 21, 2014 - 7:30 pm
Westminster College Wind Ensemble Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Saturday, November 22, 2014 – 9:00-5:00 pm
“A Day of Brass” Symposium
Department of Music/Orr Auditorium

**Saturday, November 22, 2014 – TBA
Westminster College Senior Trumpet and Tuba Recital
Cody Ortz, trumpet
Kyle Grabigel, tuba
Will W. Orr Auditorium

**Saturday, November 22, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Senior Guitar Recital
Aaron Sutton
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Sunday, November 23, 2014 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Orchestra Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

**Saturday, December 6, 2014 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Junior Voice Recital
Danielle Smith
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 3:00 pm
Westminster College Christmas Vespers
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 2:00 pm
District 5 Honors Band Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

 

 

Spring 2015


 

Saturday, February 14, 2015 – 4:00 pm
Combine Choirs of Westminster College with
Chamber Orchestra and Soloists
presents
Love and Loss
featuring the
Fauré Requiem
First Presbyterian Church of Sharon

Sunday, February 15, 2015 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Jazz Ensemble Concert
Andrew J. McKelvey Center, Berlin Lounge

Sunday, February 15, 2015 – 7:00 pm
Westminster College Combined Chorus Performance at Vespers
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Friday, February 20, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Symphonic and Wind Ensemble Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 – 7:00 pm
Westminster College Faculty Trombone and Tuba Recital
Kevin McManus, trombone
Robert Antonucci, tuba
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Friday, February 27, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Orchestra Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Faculty Trumpet Recital
Dr. Timothy Winfield
Accompanist Dr. Nancy Zipay DeSalvo
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Thursday, March 19, 2015 -8:00-4:00 pm
Westminster College Men’s Choral Festival
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Sunday, March 29, 2015 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Percussion Ensemble
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Horn Ensemble
Will W. Orr Auditorium

**Saturday, April 11, 2015 – 1:00 pm
Westminster College Junior Piano Recital
Benjamin Grove
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Saturday, April 11, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Opera Westminster presents
Flirtatious, Frustrating and Fatal Attractions
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Sunday, April 12, 2015 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Composers Recital
Will W. Orr Auditorium 

Sunday, April 19, 2015 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Jazz Ensemble Concert
Andrew J. McKelvey Center, Berlin Lounge 

**Monday, April 20, 2014 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Senior Organ Recital
Timothy Lane
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Thursday, April 23, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Chamber Music Recital
Will W. Orr Auditorium

Friday, April 24, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Men’s and Women’s Choruses
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel 

**Saturday, April 25, 2015 – 3:00 pm
Westminster College Senior Voice Recital
Alexis Musgrove
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel

Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 3:00 pm
Westminster College Concert and Chamber Singers Choruses Concert
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel 

Thursday, April 30, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Orchestra Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium
W. Charles Wallace Memorial Chapel 

Friday, May 1, 2015 – 7:30 pm
Westminster College Combined Band Concert
Will W. Orr Auditorium

 *Events subject to change.

**Student recitals subject to change.