Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2014


Monday, January 13, 2014 Classes Begin

Monday, January 20, 2014 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Classes Do Not Meet

Monday, March 3, 2014 First 7-Week Period Ends

Tuesday, March 4, 2014 Second 7-Week Period Begins

Monday, March 10, 2014 -
     Sunday, March 16, 2014
Spring Break

Monday, March 17, 2014 Classes Resume

Thursday, April 17, 2014 -
     Monday, April 21, 2014
Easter Break

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 Undergraduate Research Symposium - Classes Do Not Meet

Friday, May 2, 2014 Classes End

Monday, May 5, 2014 -
     Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Final Period

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 Reading Day

Thursday, May 8, 2014 -
     Friday, May 9, 2014
Final Period

Saturday, May 17, 2014 Commencement



Summer Session 2014


Monday, June 9, 2014 - Monday, August 11, 2014

Note: July 4, Friday – CLASSES DO NOT MEET



Fall Semester 2014


Tuesday, August 19, 2014 New Faculty Orientation

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 Faculty Workshop

Thursday, August 21, 2014 First Year Students Arrive

Thursday, August 21, 2014 Faculty Meeting

Thursday, August 21, 2014 Opening Convocation

Thursday, August 21, 2014 -
     Sunday, August 24, 2014
First Year Orientation

TBD First Year Student Advising

Monday, August 25, 2014 Classes Begin

Saturday, October 11, 2014 Homecoming Football Game

Monday, October 13, 2014 First 7-Week Period Ends

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Second 7-Week Period Begins

Saturday, October 25, 2014 -
     Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Mid Break

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 Classes Resume

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 -
     Sunday, November 30, 2014
Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 1, 2014 Classes Resume

Friday, December 5, 2014 Classes End

Monday, December 8, 2014 -
     Thursday, December 11, 2014
Final Period



Spring Semester 2015


Monday, January 12, 2015 Classes Begin

Monday, January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Classes Do Not Meet

Monday, March 2, 2015 First 7-Week Period Ends

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 Second 7-Week Period Begins

Saturday, March 7, 2015 -
     Sunday, March 15, 2015
Spring Break

Monday, March 16, 2015 Classes Resume

Thursday, April 2, 2015 -
     Monday, April 6, 2015
Easter Break

Tuesday, April 7, 2015 Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 Undergraduate Research Symposium - Classes Do Not Meet

Friday, May 1, 2015 Classes End

Monday, May 4, 2015 -
     Thursday, May 7, 2015
Final Period

Saturday, May 9, 2015 Commencement



Summer Session 2015


Monday, June 8, 2015 - Monday, August 10, 2015