Apply to Westminster CollegeApply
Schedule a VisitVisit
Give to Westminster CollegeGive
Schedule a VisitSearch

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014


Tuesday, August 19, 2014
New Faculty Orientation
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Faculty Workshop
Thursday, August 21, 2014
New Students Arrive
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Faculty Meeting
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Opening Convocation
Thursday, August 21, 2014 –
     Sunday, August 24, 2014
Fresh Start Orientation
Monday, August 25, 2014
Classes Begin
Saturday, October 11, 2014
Homecoming Football Game
Monday, October 13, 2014
First 7-Week Period Ends
Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Second 7-Week Period Begins
Saturday, October 25, 2014 –
     Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Mid Break
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Classes Resume
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 –
     Sunday, November 30, 2014
Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 1, 2014
Classes Resume
Friday, December 5, 2014
Classes End
Monday, December 8, 2014 –
     Thursday, December 11, 2014
Final Period


Spring Semester 2015


Monday, January 12, 2015
Classes Begin
Monday, January 19, 2015
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Classes Do Not Meet
Monday, March 2, 2015
First 7-Week Period Ends
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Second 7-Week Period Begins
Saturday, March 7, 2015 –
     Sunday, March 15, 2015
Spring Break
Monday, March 16, 2015
Classes Resume
Thursday, April 2, 2015 –
     Monday, April 6, 2015
Easter Break
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Undergraduate Research Symposium - Classes Do Not Meet
Friday, May 1, 2015
Classes End
Monday, May 4, 2015 –
     Thursday, May 7, 2015
Final Period
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Commencement


Summer Session 2015


Monday, June 8, 2015 – Monday, August 10, 2015


Fall Semester 2015


Monday, August 31, 2015
Classes Begin
Friday, October 16, 2015
First 7-Week Period Ends
Monday, October 19, 2015
Second 7-Week Period Begins
Saturday, October 24, 2015 –
     Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Mid Break
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Classes Resume
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 –
     Sunday, November 29, 2015
Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 30, 2015
Classes Resume
Friday, December 11, 2015
Classes End
Monday, December 14, 2015 –
     Thursday, December 17, 2015
Final Period


Spring Semester 2016


Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Classes Begin
Saturday, March 5, 2016 –
     Sunday, March 13, 2016
Spring Break
Monday, March 14, 2016
Classes Resume
Monday, March 14, 2016
First 7-Week Period Ends
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Second 7-Week Period Begins
Thursday, March 24, 2016 –
     Monday, March 28, 2016
Easter Break
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Classes Resume and Monday Classes Meet
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Undergraduate Research Symposium - Classes Do Not Meet
Friday, May 6, 2016
Classes End
Monday, May 9, 2016 –
     Thursday, May 12, 2016
Final Period
Saturday, May 14, 2016
Commencement