Music Students Participated in Clarion Festival

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Sixteen Westminster College music students participated in the Music Education Advocacy Festival March 31 at Clarion University.

The festival included students from regional Pennsylvania Collegiate Music Educators Association chapters at Clarion, Lock Haven, and Slippery Rock Universities, and Westminster College, the only school to send two ensembles.

Westminster's Brass Quintet performed three selections.  The quintet includes: Natalie Bok, trombone; Kyle Grabigel, tuba; Robert Marra, trumpet; Cody Ortz, trumpet; and Victoria Walker, horn.

Westminster's Clarinet Quartet - Jerianne Larson, Laura Mink, Emily Raines, and John Stumpff - performed a Mozart overture.

Contact Westminster's Department of Music at (724) 946-7270 for additional information.

About Westminster College...
Founded in 1852 and related to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), Westminster College ranks first in the nation as "Best College for Women in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math," according to Westminster, a top-tier liberal arts college, ranks third in graduation rate performance, according to U.S. News Best Colleges guide. Westminster ranked 6th among liberal arts colleges in social mobility, according to the Washington Monthly College Guide, and is one of the most affordable national liberal arts colleges in Pennsylvania. Westminster is also honored as one of "The Best 376 Colleges" by The Princeton Review, and is named to the President's Honor Roll for excellence in service learning.

Nearly 1,600 undergraduate and graduate students benefit from individualized attention from dedicated faculty while choosing from 42 majors and nearly 100 organizations on the New Wilmington, Pa., campus. Visit to view "Advantage: Westminster" A Strategic Plan 2010-2020.

Hometown Information

Click below for hometown information.


Click image to enlarge.

Front (l-r): John Stumpff, Emily Hilliard, Laura Mink, Jessica Kimbell, Rebecca Schuster, Emily Raines, Victoria Walker. Back (l-r): Jerianne Larson, Kelsey Steele, Cody Floyd, Tim Skero, Cody Ortz, Natalie Bok, Danielle Aurandt, Robert Marra, Kyle Grabigel