Skip to main content

Honors Program

Latest News

 

Westminster honors student presents at national conference

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

A Westminster College honors student presented research at the National Collegiate Honors Conference (NCHC) located in Dallas during the first week of November 2022.

  read more


Chapman appointed director of All-College Honors Program

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Westminster College has appointed Dr. Jamie Chapman as director of the All-College Honors Program.

  read more


Alumna to discuss finding careers to match lifestyles

Monday, November 7, 2022

Customer success professional and personal finance podcaster Krista Edwards ’16 will offer Westminster College students insight about choosing career paths to suit desired lifestyles at 12:45 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 10, in Mueller Theater of the McKelvey Campus Center on Westminster’s campus.

  read more


Wind Ensemble concert will feature student conductors

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

The Westminster College Wind Ensemble will perform a concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 4, in the Will W. Orr Auditorium on the College’s campus.

  read more


Westminster Honors College returns to Greece

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

After a three-year hiatus, Westminster’s All-College Honors Program resumed its annual journey to Greece this May.

  read more


Biology faculty and students attend American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology meeting

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Four Westminster College students and two faculty members recently attended the annual meeting of the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) held April 2-5, 2022 in Philadelphia.

  read more


Four Westminster students selected for URAC podium presentations

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Four students have been selected to present their research at podium presentations during this year’s Undergraduate Research and Arts Celebration (URAC) on Wednesday, April 27 at Westminster College.

  read more


Students tapped for national undergraduate research conference

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Eight Westminster College undergraduate students have been selected to present research at the virtual 2022 National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR) from April 4-8.

  read more


Westminster students participate in worldwide climate teach-in

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Westminster College students will host a series of climate change events as part of the Worldwide Teach-in on Climate and Justice on Wednesday, March 30.

  read more


Westminster College announces National History Day winners

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

More than 60 students in grades 6-12 from a variety of public and private schools in Lawrence, Mercer, Butler, Crawford and Erie counties competed in National History Day at Westminster College on Thursday, March 10.  

  read more


Displaying 1-10 of 50 total records