Web resources
(adapted from Robert Gundry & Zondervan)

 


Bible study sites
various versions of the Bible, fully searchable Bible study aids (commentaries, dictionaries, encyclopedias

www.bible.org (NET Bible)

www.biblegateway.com

www.biblestudytools.com

www.biblia.com (connected to the Logos product listed below)

www.biblos.com

www.blueletterbible.org


Commercial Bible study software

Bible Explorer (http://www.bible-explorer.com)

Bible Works (http://www.bibleworks.com)

Logos (http://www.logos.com)

PC Study Bible (http://www.biblesoft.com)

Quick Verse (http://www.quickverse.com)

WORDSearch (http://www.wordsearchbible.com)


Also see:

Jewish Virtual Library (http://www.jewishvirtuallibrary.org/jsource/Archaeology/archtoc.html)

Web Bible Encyclopedia (http://christiananswers.net/dictionary)


Free Bible software

e-Sword (http://www.e-sword.net)

On-line Bible (http://www.onlinebible.net)


Maps

Daily Study Bible (http://www.execulink.com/~wblank/keyway07.htm)

Bible Study.org (http://www.biblestudy.org/maps/main.html)

Bible History Online (http://www.bible-history.com/subcat.php?id=22)

A site with several high resolution maps (http://www.bible.ca/maps)

Bible Maps (http://www.preceptaustin.org/bible_maps.htm)


Pictures

Antakya Archaeological Museum, Antioch (http://www.sacred-destinations.com/turkey/antioch-museum-photos)

Bible History.net (http://www.biblehistory.net/Links.htm)

Bible Places.com (http://www.bibleplaces.com)

Holy Land Photos (http://www.holylandphotos.org) over 3200 photos from over 300 locations!

Jesus Christ Saves Ministry (http://www.jcsm.org/Israel1997/PicturesofIsrael.htm)

Oriental Institute (Chicago) Photographic Archives (http://www-oi.uchicago.edu/OI/MUS/PA/IRAN/PAAI/PAAI_Surveys.html#Captions)

Ritmeyer Archaeological Design (http://store.ritmeyer.com)

Zev Radovan’s Bible Land Pictures (http://www.biblelandpictures.com)


Virtual tour sites

Athens

http://athens.arounder.com

http://www.acropolis360.immersive360.com

http://www.stoa.org/metis/cgi-bin/qtvr?site=acropolis;node=1

Corinth

http://www.ancientcorinth.net

Ephesus

http://www.kusadasi.biz/ephesus

Jerusalem

http://www.virtual-israel.co.il/virtual_tours/jerusalem/jerusalem.html?gclid=CKHrrLPZjKoCFYcaQgodkUOQzg

http://www.cityofdavid.org.il/hp_eng.asp

http://allaboutjerusalem.com/fpvideo

Phillipi

http://www.sacred-destinations.com/greece/philippi

Rome

http://earth.google.com/rome/http://www.360rome.net/?area=RomanForum&mapArea=RomanForum

Thessalonica

http://www.thessaloniki360.com/en/map