Titan Terror II Showcase Sets Numerous Records

Monday, October 31, 2011

The 2nd annual Titan Terror Project Showcase, which took place Tuesday in Mueller Theater and was streamed live world-wide, was the most heavily-attended event of the entire 2011 AV Week celebration, with over 130 people in attendance, ten of whom went home with randomly drawn door prizes.

Over $450 in prizes were given to the contest winners. Audience members enjoyed free Pizza, compliments of Sodexo, and free coffee provided by Starbucks. Once the top 10 mini-movies were revealed, the grand prize, runner- up, and audience choice winners were announced. In addition, four special awards were given for best story, best theme, most creative and best technical production. 

Instant response clickers were used to immediately vote for the "Audience Choice" winner.  The grand prize winner was Westminster undergrad, Joe Ligo and Ambassador Films Crew (Kyle Grabigel, Andrea Tice, Richard Ligo, Brad Weaver, Eric Forester, Robert Mara) for the production of their film, "Interrupted". 

The runner-up and audience choice winner, Ryan Boosel and Joy Cycle Entertainment Crew (Jess Walsh, Steve Kudelko, Kim Herman, Mark McPheron, Katie Thorn, Ethan Rochow, Nelson Boosel), were rewarded for their film, "Knock Knock". Boosel is from New Wilmington, Pa. and attends Point Park University.

The top 10 videos can be seen by clicking here, and the nearly 40 entrants can be reviewed here.

Westminster College's Audio Visual Department joined InfoComm International in its AV Week tradition to highlight the industry's prevalence and value, applauding our colleagues here and around the globe by spotlighting AV technologies, services, and the impact they have on everyday communications and our lives. This year marked the 6th annual AV Week at Westminster College, held October 16-22, 2011.

If you are interested in being a part of AV Week 2012, or for more information on the events, please contact Gary Swanson at (724) 946-7188 or avstaff@westminster.edu.

Click image to enlarge.
Gary Swanson Congratulates Joe Ligo, Grand Prize winner.

Click image to enlarge.

Click image to enlarge.

Click image to enlarge.
Gary Swanson congratulates Ryan Boosel on his runner up prize.