2013 Kappa Mu Epsilon Induction

Friday, May 3, 2013

The 2013 Kappa Mu Epsilon (KME) induction ceremony was held on Wednesday, May 1, 2013; five Westminster College students were inducted.  The event was held at the home of Dr. Jeffrey Boerner, KME Faculty Advisor and was attended by KME members, inductees, and Mathematics and Computer Science Deptartment faculty.
Kappa Mu Epsilon is a specialized honor society in mathematics.  KME was founded in 1931 to promote the interest of mathematics among undergraduate students.  Its chapters are located in colleges and universities of recognized standing which offer a strong mathematics major.  The chapters' members are selected from students of mathematics and other closely related fields who have maintained standards of scholarship, have professional merit, and have attained academic distinction. Both men and women are eligible for membership.
2013 KME Inductees:  Stephanie Burkus, Brittany Erbe, Michael Girata, John Griebel, and Morgan Swartz.
KME Officers:  Bethany Ekimoff, President; Gregory Clark, Vice President; Jenna Huston, Secretary; Amber Hill, Treasurer; and Brandon Mosley, Public Relations.
KME Members:  Julie Bearer, Anthony Caratelli, Branislav Cikel, Gregory Clark, Bethany Ekimoff,
Christina Erceg, Amber Hill, Lisa Kaylor, Andrew Kieffer, Connor MacKenzie, Jacklyn Miller, Brandon Mosley, Allison Rice, Julie Rice, Laura Smallhoover, Sydney Spain, and Emily Walther.

Click image to enlarge.
Kappa Mu Epsilon 2013 Inductees: Seated: Brittany Erbe and Stephanie Burkus; Standing: John Griebel, Morgan Swartz, and Michael Girata

Click image to enlarge.
Kappa Mu Epsilon 2013 Members and Inductees: Row 1: Emily Walther, Laura Smallhoover, Julie Bearer, Jenna Huston; Row 2: Bethany Ekimoff, Brittany Erbe, Stephanie Burkus, Sydney Spain; Row 3: Morgan Swartz, Brandon Mosley, Andrew Kieffer, Anthony Caratelli, John Griebel, Lisa Kaylor, Dr. Jeffrey Boerner.