Civic Engagement Council

The Civic Engagement Council (CEC) coordinates and facilitates, but does not administer, civic engagement opportunities on campus. In addition, the CEC will continue to foster closer, more formal relationships with area institutions and organizations.

The Council shall include fourteen members: three at-large elected faculty members, the Drinko Center Director, the Chaplain, representatives from the Career Center and Student Affairs, three student representatives (one from SGA and two from the Chapel), and four community members. The CEC will be co-chaired by the Drinko Center Director and the representative from the Career Center, with the Chaplain serving as Vice-Chair.

Members of the CEC for 2012-2013 include:  Dr. Douglas Armstead, Katie Gray, Leah Hunter, Dr. Patrick Krantz, Jackie Meade, Angie Mohr, Rev. Jim Mohr, Thomas Oberst, Melinda Perttu and Nancy Welker.